Season 2015/16
Heriot’s 22 – 20 Melrose (League Playoff Final)

Heriot’s v Melrose – Team News

The team to play in Saturday’s RBS Premiership match against Melrose, kicking off at 2:00pm at Goldenacre has been announced.

Marc Teague unfortunately dislocated his shoulder last weekend which looks like he will be ruled out for the rest of the season, so Mike Penn will start on the wing and Sam Hidalgo Cline at full back. In the pack Ken Mackenzie will make his league debut in the middle row as CJ is on 7’s duty in Dubai.

15.          Sam Hidalgo Cline
14.          Colin Goudie
13.          Max Learmonth
12.          Cameron Ferguson
11.          Mike Penn
10.          Graham Wilson ©
9.            OJ Brown

1.            Craig Owenson
2.            Kevin Bryce
3.            Struan Cessford
4.            Russell Nimmo
5.            Ken MacKenzie
6.            Jason Hill            
7.            Chris Mulligan
8.            Jamie Parker

16.          Stuart Mustard
17.          Gavin Cameron
18.          Brian Morrissey
19.          Rory Carmichael
20.          Harry Boisseau

We are all looking forward to getting back to league duty after a few eventful weeks of Cup matches. Despite Melrose’s recent run of results they obviously improved a great deal last weekend against Gala and we will expect them to be at least at that level again which means a very tough contest awaits us.

Our main aim will be to get back to our level of performance from a few weeks ago and we hope that challenge is not too difficult after a few weeks of disruption. If we do we expect a very open and expansive fixture.


Junior Section Clubhouse Hire


Edinburgh WordPress Web Design by 45b